Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Play with me!

Gym✔️
Aquafit✔️

Yes, I went to Aquafit this morning because I knew that Peter, the amazing instructor, was there. And he was great! I really tried hard. He should be on YouTube. Only did 10 minutes in the gym because I couldn’t be bothered.

Isobel was supposed to come to take Archie out, but it was such a dreich, mizzly day. I don’t think it stopped raining at all.

JR went into town to meet a pal and get her free coffee and cake at John Lewis. Archie and I snoozed most of the afternoon, while watching those men rummaging around sheds. In fact, I was in a deep sleep for a couple of hours. Perhaps it's the new pills...

I had high hopes for the new afternoon series from NZ (800 Words) but we watched the first episode and the wooden acting and predictable storyline ensured we won’t be watching any more.

In solidarity with Archie and his diet, I didn’t have a chocolate biscuit with my coffee. But here he is pleading for a tug of war with Daisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.