Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On my walk today

It's been fine and sunny all day. What a relief after the terribly wet weather we have had recently.

I was at home most of the day, continuing to check off items on my "To Do" list. Margret (next door) called this afternoon so we had a catch up. 

I went for a walk in the late afternoon. Just "around the block", which in my case is 2.4 miles along country lanes. It was good to hear a few lambs bleating in the fields and the farmers must have been relieved to be able to let them run outside.

On the road downhill from Lincoln Hill, I saw this new garden room. I think it's too grand to be called a shed. The reflections in the windows were all distorted and made wonderful abstract patterns.

I met a couple of people to talk to at various points on the walk, so it took longer than I anticipated. I was glad that the Fish and Chip van was visiting the village on the wrong Monday of the month. (He comes on the first Monday but changes that to the second if there is a Bank Holiday.) We had wicked haddock and chips for tea.

And now it's Quizzy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.