Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh

It's been another action packed day.

We had our last committee meeting before the festival. All seems to be going well, with only a small number of recces remaining. No major problems have been encountered - just the odd tree that has fallen over a path or the odd dodgy bridge!

There were some big decisions to be made today about the future and I think we are well on our way to a consensus. Two people were not there, so we are waiting for their input before making our decisions public.

(I do wonder if we really need rebranding?!)

Mum and I had a quick soup lunch, then I headed out for a quick walk. I walked around the block from home to The George, then to Chesters and back via Lincoln Hill. It is 2.5 miles.

I was just in time to scoop up Mum into her wheelchair and head for Hexham General where she had an appointment with the orthotist. Two new collars were fitted. Sadly the collar I made for Mum fell apart later in the day and that is the most comfortable one so far.

We managed to watch last night's Only Connect with interruptions and I'm hoping for an early night.

My blip is taken in the centre of the village. I have blipped here before at another season. The people who look after this make it lovely all year around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.