Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who I met today!

We had a rather early start this morning, because both of us were awake far too early. I went back to bed for a short snooze so I was late setting off for the Society of Photographers Roadshow in Carlisle. 

I enjoyed the talk by Rob Pugh about his photographic career. He included lots of tips and tricks to help the budding professional photographer. (I am, of course, not one of those, but I think I can put some things into practice.)

The best bit of the day was running into flashcube and Neil. Fiona starts her next lot of treatment tomorrow, so today was a welcome respite. She is terrific and I loved her stylish headgear.

I can't resist showing the extra, although I think Neil might kill me. The Sony guys were demonstrating their latest kit and demonstrating the detail in the shots. Fiona and I sort of photobombed the serious session...... (Head down when I go to Bellingham for months ahead!)

The second afternoon talk was all about studio lighting, so I left part way through. My timing was impeccable. As I drove through Low Row, the long walkers were just returning to their cars. I joined them for a drink in Greenhead and was still home in good time to make our tea.

PS I may have made a rash purchase today........!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.