The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No jigsaws allowed

This is E, the male cat, who has decided that I should not be permitted to do a jigsaw puzzle. He prefers my lap and the table to be reserved for him. The reason he is so close to the camera is that he is sitting on me. He is as affectionate as cats come. This morning, though, his pre-breakfast warning foray on to my pillow and head started at 6.45 am. A little too early for me...

Sue, aka 59 Daisies, came round at midday to meet me. We'd planned to go to RHS Wisley, but the rain was against us. In the end, we went to a good pub for lunch, and I photographed the house near Woking where CleanSteve's family once lived. Then back to Sue's for tea, and to admire her upholstery fabric, before heading back to Shepperton in order to beat the rush hour.

A friend of mine is doing a dissertation on creative writing for therapeutic purposes, so I've been doing some exercises for her study. I've also started watching Alias Grace on Netflix, because TMLHereandThere recommended it. So far, I am enjoying it. It is so exquisitely crafted, visually.
Netflix also suggested that I watch Ram Dass, on dying, so I did. "Death is taking off a tight shoe" he said. I think we could all cope with that.

The internet here has decided not to work. So, if you don't hear from me, that'll be why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.