A Jar of Cherry Blossom

Blossom began to appear two weeks ago. I resolved to skive a few branches off the trees planted by the paths on the estate, to photograph. The developers had planted them there at the outset, so I didn't feel as if I was robbing anyone.

I think they look smashing in the jam jar.

Len went to Leicester in the afternoon to walk William around Tesco at Beaumont Leys while Kat finished up with her former company. I understand that William behaved impeccably.

This evening, I went to the 3-way print competition at Thringstone hosted by Coalville Photographic Society. Ashby was first, of course, then Coalville and finally Shepshed. But the judge said the standard of all the prints was high.

Have you ever seen newly hatched tadpoles? See the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.