dreaming

By dreaming

A first

 I was taking photos of the cherry tree in front of the Shoreline Library today, when I spotted bees flitting among the blossoms.  After several shots, I finally captured one, my first-ever insect.  You will notice that the tree has changed a great deal from the last time I blipped it, on March 12.  Not only is it now in full bloom, but some of the flowers have already fallen. I'm sure more will be gone when I next take its picture.  I've noticed that the magnolia trees all over town are dropping their petals at great speed; they were lovely while they lasted.  Do magnolia last longer in other climes, I wonder.

Today was a beautiful sunny day - tomorrow we head back to the rain and cooler temperatures.  I tell myself it's just a matter of waiting for the sun to come again and stay longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.