Callery Pear

Yesterday I attended an LRPS advisory day near Cambridge, as an observer. It was a very useful experience and I now know a lot more about the process, and all the do's and don'ts! So, over the next few months I need to practice my printing and mounting skills, which don't get a lot of use, and take any extra images necessary to create a balanced panel, with a view to taking the panel along to another advisory day in the autumn. No photographs were allowed at the event, and by the time I drove home it was pouring with rain again, and I was too tired to be creative with anything indoors!

Today was Pete's birthday but as it was wet again we had a relatively quiet day, with a bit of local plant recording  where we found this beautiful Callery Pear, one of a planted row in an industrial estate. In the evening the four of us went to Turtle Bay for a celebratory birthday meal.

While we were sipping our cocktails I received a Whatsapp message from Chris (who's in Panama) sending birthday greetings and announcing that he and Lizzy had marked the ninth anniversary of their relationship by getting engaged - a big surprise to us all!  They haven't set a date, but the wedding will probably be in 2020 so plenty of time to prepare....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.