Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

7 years

I hope it is ok to post this picture. It is an old family photo taking around 1971 I think (judging by SweetArt not standing with my elder sister and me!) OK, on second thoughts, it is more likely 1970.

So, today marks 7 years that a reckless driver took our Dad away from us. We would have had a quiet-ish day probably eating something using one of my Dad's recipes, but we had a meeting organised with social media/marketing experts (which I have to say went extremely well). We still miss him every day. :(

G has opted for a slightly longer day on Wednesday, so I sat it out at The Mall while I waited for her. We had enough time for a quick bite to eat before the meeting, which lasted over three hours. Happily, we are on the same page on many things. Excited at the possibilities and they totally get our concept and vision.

Salvation Army service later, and I got a card and box of chocolates for my special birthday! It is totally overwhelming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.