Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fingerbob

If Zippy is my little  blip buddy then Fingerbob would be my big  blip buddy. Giant saguaro can live hundreds of years.  This guy is pretty old because it takes 95-100 years for an arm to begin to grow.

I have taken a photo of this cactus every year at the same time (give or a take a month or so) since 2013.   As I was standing in the middle of the road, a man approached me and suggested that it wasn't long for this earth. I drive by Fingerbob at least once a week and each time I think he's  ready to bite the dust.  Then I look back at the photos I've posted.  I suspect he'll be around long after me.

There was an initial contest to name this saguaro.  If you read the first couple times I posted him you'll get the back story.  I've always blamed it on HarryJ and blouseybrown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.