The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Painting in Progress

Today I moved from the beginning to the middle in the process of making a painting. All the surface has paint and the passages of dark and light are in place. Next time I paint I’ll be in the middle, doing the major part of the job. At the end which could be days away, I’ll add the final details and flourishes. Here is how the canvas looked when I started today: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2425847632174778574

Today open studio was full. We were side by side, eleven of us. Critiques took more time, but as always I enjoyed them. We were all women today. I am so impressed by the quality and variety of work we do each week.

Now I’m at Shelly’s doing my blip while he cooks us dinner. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.