The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Remembering

Facebook keeps reminding me that it's my friend Una's birthday today. She would have been 54, had she not died in February. This is a strange shot from London in 2014,  a day I popped up to see her just before Christmas. The weather was overcast and we wandered around the parks, as I did not feel like braving Oxford Street. My sister Kate and Una share a love of Bayswater, and we ended up eating there, and hatching a plan for Steve and I to visit her in Sri Lanka in 2015, but not before we'd visited the Albert memorial, shown here. Original blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1994221463908912203

Today it is overcast again. I popped up to the corner shop, fearing that cabin fever might send me crazy, but no, It was cold and dank. Traffic roared aIong the busy road. I was glad to get back to the vacuuming and WEA work. That is really saying something! Even going up to London or over to Hampton Court would have been unpleasant today, because of the decided chill.

So here I am in the kitchen, with music. I would have blipped the cats again, but you're probably bored of them. I might try to put a collage in extras, because the crochet quilt is very bright. It's the only thing that is bright today. Come back, please, Spring! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.