The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Chestnut and marmalade muffins

Gluten free. Very light and fluffy. Edible. Couldn't do them without a stand mixer, but fortunately I have one. I've only eaten two and a half so far.

Meanwhile, I did pop out to Brockworth to meet Dave for a late lunch. We ate well. I'm slightly exasperated that having given up work, he's now volunteering three mornings a week! It is more difficult to meet up than ever. Thursday afternoons are the best bet. However, he's happy, and off to Spain in twelve days' time.

It was lovely NOT to have a market stall today. But I'm working tomorrow, for a charity, so I'll be off to bed soon. Such is life during my holidays.

I'm reading a lovely read-and-forget book, Coming home to Island House, by Erica James. Having said that, I'm sure that the same author's book, Summer by the Lake, is what encouraged me to book a holiday by Lake Garda. Not THAT forgettable, then! It makes a change from course texts or heavyweight books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.