The Bike Helmet

Mum was super busy this morning, running all sorts of errands. These included getting the bike from the bike shop, repaired and in great condition apparently. She also decided to buy a helmet. The law says anyone up to 15 is required to wear a helmet, but adults can choose. So far, she has chosen not to, but, let’s face it, she really should. All things considered. I don’t understand why I had to try it on, though...

We also wrote a birthday card to my godfather Sören, and walked to the mailbox with it on the afternoon walk. Sören is, believe it or not, a cat, and one of the reasons me and mum are together. He is a real hero and somewhat of a celebrity, because he sells cuddles for one krona and gives all the money to homeless cats. I’m very proud of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.