Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's the Word?

First day back at home and the very first thing I saw when I looked out this morning was a pair of bluebirds in the back garden, in and out of the nest box.  Followed by six deer at the edge of the woods.  And a freshly excavated chipmunk "backdoor" next to the patio. So, no surprise that our Patio Chippie was out scampering around this afternoon.  And quite zoftig looking, too, so wondering if Scoobie has been displaced by a female and if said female may be preggers?  One can hope.

Hubs drove me to the doctor, who gave my various injuries a good look and then sent me for xrays as he feared I may have fractured something in my elbow.  Happy to say that he just called with the results and I am fracture-free!  I've got a fair amount of soft-tissue damage and have bruised the patella on both knees, but I can ditch the sling and switch from ice to heat.  If range of motion in my elbow isn't better by Monday, I will need to see an ortho and possibly do some therapy, but at least I am cleared to travel!  Very happy camper.

I'm still sorting photos from the trip and will aim to post a selection to Flickr tomorrow with a link.  Stay tuned.

Thanks for being so patient with my lack of comments - hoping to get back in the groove in the next day or two.  

Weather tomorrow is supposed to be in the 70's here - bliss!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.