Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Did you hear the one about...

I had the most wonderful blip meet with Osuzanna and Wrperry today.  We met bright and early at the Lakota Wolf Preserve and spent the next several hours in a private photo session with the wolves.  We were treated to so many wonderful moments with these beautiful creatures and I took over 800 photos.  Along the way, we also had a lot of laughs. 

I chose this photo because I liked the interaction between the two timber wolves.  The are siblings and were quite affectionate with each other. In fairness, I have only looked at 1 SD card of images; there is still the one from the second camera to go through, but that will wait for tomorrow.  Do be sure to check Suzanne's and Wendy's journals later as I know they will both have fabulous images!
 

After our wonderful morning we all headed back to my house and enjoyed a most wonderful visit.  Then, lunch at a classic NJ Diner, which is an experience not to be missed.  We said our goodbyes a little after 3.

A few other things happened today that I will write about tomorrow.  For now, I just want to look at some of my pics and remember a lovely time with friends.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.