Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rough

Charlie isn't a licker, but some cats are.  Our Rocket was a licker and sometimes Phoebe likes to "groom" us.  Being licked by a cat isn't a particularly pleasant experience because their tongues feel a lot like wet sand paper.  This is because their tongues are covered in tiny barbs, called papillae.  These keratin-covered barbs assist cats in eating their prey (euw) and in grooming (aww).  Anyhow...since I was totally uninspired by anything in the yard today, I had a quick session with Charlie and this shot pleased me.  


For a more "traditional" shot, check this one.


The cherry trees are still stubbornly refusing to bloom - it's just a tad too chilly.  I know they will burst into bloom the minute I board my flight for Florida next week.  


Talked to my parents this morning - they are hunkered down in western Oregon, waiting for the weather to break in Portland so they can finish the last leg of the trip.  And mom has had a doozy of a cold (or maybe flu) so she's been laid up for about a week.  


Cardio at the gym today.  And I also laid down mulch in one of my garden beds.  Feels good to get dirt under my nails again - something that only other gardeners will understand!


Check this space tomorrow for something different...


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.