Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Chilled

SIL found this tiny wasp in the house when she was looking out the window and nearly bumped it with her nose.  I quickly scooped it up and turned it out, taking my camera with me (naturally).  It's rather chilly out today so he/she wasn't moving quickly which allowed me to get some nice shots.  I believe this may be a potter wasp, although its very small size has me a little unsure.  I'll do some research and return later with a more solid ID.  And if anyone wants to take a whack at it, the size is about 1/3 inch.  

I secured the hide on the patio and spent some time photographing birds today.  It is still very windy so I will have to bring the hide in again.  Hubs has been working on the RV.  SIL has made a delicious smelling sauce which she will use for tomorrow's Easter Lasagna.  

Our Zoom Quarantini-hour last night was great fun with many laughs.  Not quite the same as all being in the same room, but a good substitute for now.  We are all thinking it is going to be quite a while before we are able to gather in person.  

Although the number of cases in NJ and NY are staggering, both states are starting to show signs of a slow down in new cases.  Too soon to relax or even to count one's chickens.  

I am now going to attempt to upgrade my system from Windows 7 to Windows 10.  Wish me luck...

xo
Debbi

Covid19 stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 1 PM today - 58,151
Deaths in NJ -  2,183
Positive cases in Sussex County - 456. - 27 deaths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.