Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Number 14

I'm still basking in the love of my besties and confess to feeling just a little teary when Peg and Kura left late this afternoon.  But it was a great weekend and I enjoyed every moment.  We celebrated Peg's big birthday and we we didn't dwell on what-if's.  Instead, we laughed until we almost couldn't breath, made some ridiculous tumor jokes and made plans for the summer.  And my dear Hubs...well, he cooked dinner both nights and smiled indulgently.  He's known all of them as long as he's known me, so we really are family.  

After everyone left, I went outside for a short time - it was raining steadily so not really idea for a lot of time outdoors.  But I did get this shot of one of the blue jays on the cherry tree and I thought it would do nicely as my visual record of this species for the year.  Heavily cropped but I liked the look of it.

Thank you everyone for all the wonderful support and love.  You are making this journey much easier for me.

Stay safe, be kind...and keep the chocolate ideas coming.  Yes, I'm taking notes and am even looking for sources on a few of the recommendations.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.