Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Loo Humor

After going out to get the paper this morning and nearly blowing away in the process, I decided that it would be a day better spent inside. Which left me in a bit of a Blip dilemma...until I remembered that we’d scored a package of toilet paper/loo rolls this week. And we’d been ordered (in my state) to wear masks when in any public places. And just when I feared I’d run out of fresh toilet humor!

This is my fourth in the Loo Humor series - to see all, click on the loohumor tag below.

I watched both Governor Cuomo and Murphy today. It seems that New York May be flattening the curve as hospital admissions have gone down slightly this week, even while deaths have increased. Not sure we are there yet in New Jersey, but we should be right behind New York if people will just not be stupid.

There are still no testing facilities in my county, and testing in general is not what you’d hope. But I know everyone is working as hard as they can. I have several friends who are nurses and I honestly don’t know how they are managing to put one foot ahead of the next right now,

Meanwhile, three of my besties and another friend are meeting via Zoom at 6 this evening for quarantinis! It will be good to see everyone and to raise a fancy glass. And while Quanrantini Hour proceeds, Hubs is Zooming with some of his buddies for beers. Crazy times require creativity.

Be safe, stay home, be kind....

Xo
Debbi

Covid19 stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 1 PM today - 54,588
Deaths in NJ - 1,700
Positive cases in Sussex County - 413. - 26 deaths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.