Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Welcome back, #22

Adding to my blip record of 2019 yard birds is dainty #22, the Chipping Sparrow.  This small member of the genus Spizella is a found through the US, Canada, Alaska and Mexico at various times of the year.  They are one of our first spring migrants to arrive, usually in hungry little flocks.  Strangely, this one seemed to be alone, although it can often be hard to spot them.  Hopefully we'll have them nesting on our property again this summer.

Temps dropped a bit today so I didn't stay out as long as I'd have liked, but it was nice to feel the sun on my face.  Did weights and 1.5 miles at the gym today, third day of my weekly goal of five.  

The buds on the cherry trees are so fat now and I know we just need a nice, warm day for them to burst into bloom.  No doubt while I am in Florida next week.  Bees are starting to buzz by the tree, checking to see if it's open for business yet.  Oh, how I love this time of year!

Phoebe continues to improve.  She is very cautious going down the stairs which is good.  She seems to sense what she can and can't do physically so that makes us both easier about letting her have the run of the house again.  

And that's all I have to report from the lane today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.