It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Autumn View

We woke this morning to an email from my USA based brother staying that he had just arrived in Hawaii and had been evacuated to higher ground due to the Tsunami warnings. Great start to a holiday, they were sleeping in the carpark of Safeway! Then we heard the news and it was a real threat & for a short while I was worried. Fortunately it all passed without incident.

We started to the day with a trip back to the camera shop to return the spotty camera I couldn't be sure a 2nd replacement would be better and it wasn't going to be fixed quickly. So I decided to get a different model as the issue was looking like a design/manufactuing fault as there is quite a bit of noise on the internet about it.

So Mr GeekMeek was again dragged out for some shooting so I could test drive the new baby, even though he had planned to bake cake. (He is doing that now as I type).

We'd hoped to get more fungi but there were only a few bits that were past their best, so we had to make do with the last of the autumn colour.

Best news of the day is that we've booked next years holiday (Yippee!). A Black and White course with LPH. I can't wait.

Next week is the start of one of my last weeks of freedom so I plan to squander it well. I can honestly say I will be pleased not to be sitting trawling the internet looking for a job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.