FLOWER FRIDAY

White and virginal
Magnolia Stellata
Bedraggled by rain

© Maureen Iles
13/04/18

We pass this garden every time we go out of our cul de sac, so I had seen this beautiful Magnolia Stellata and earmarked it for Flower Friday.  I don’t know the people who live at number 3, but I did knock on their door before I took photographs of the Magnolia, which overhangs the wall of their garden - no-one was in, but at least I tried.

Their garden is sideways on to the pavement, so I was able to take a few photographs of the overhanging blooms and taking them in mono just about sums up what the weather is still like here.  Their neighbour was parking his car, so I did speak to him - in fact, I have taken photographs of his dahlias in the past, so he knew what I was doing!

I refuse to let this awful weather depress me - Mr. HCB tells me that the temperature in the greenhouse is 8◦C - not very warm - just hope it brightens up before cricket starts next Friday.

Hope you all have a great weekend, despite the weather - and if you live in a sunny place, please send us some sunshine - we desperately need it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.