SINGING AS I PAINT ON SILLY SATURDAY

As if I don’t have enough to do, when Mr. HCB left just before 9 a.m. this morning, I decided that I would paint part of the garden fence, which needed doing after I had trimmed the honeysuckle back last autumn.  I had forgotten how much I love painting and singing at the same time.

I set to and did a good job, not only of painting the fence but me too!  Whenever I do any jobs like this, I seem to get more on me than most other people do, but it soon washes off - or so I thought until I tried scrubbing!

After I had finished the fence, I then started more painting and did the following:

9 lanterns - in various colours, using little tester pots
4 baubles that should have been solar ones, but the solar bit died
9 shepherd hooks on which to put the lanterns - the black paint was quite sticky
2 large wrought iron bird feeders
1 obelisk
1 large post holding a bird house (and I’ve just realised I missed two others, so may go back out and do them while it’s still sunny).

If it doesn’t move, I will paint it - now that’s silly!

I didn’t come in to have lunch until 1.45 so I have had a good morning - and the Silly Saturday comes in because I was covered in paint - as you will see by my hand.  I sang as I worked, and when I noticed that the bright yellow paint was called “Yellow Submarine” you can imagine what song I was singing!

I think I might have a go at editing a couple more of my recordings now, after I’ve painted those two other posts - because it will be at least another five hours before Mr. HCB gets home from cricket.

“He who sings 
     scares away his woes.” 
Cervantes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.