THANK GOODNESS FOR ONLINE ORDERING

I’m sure some of you will remember the phrase “One degree under”, used in TV advertisements many years ago, and that’s how I’m feeling this  morning.  Not sure why, except it could be sugar overload, as I did eat almost a whole bar of chocolate yesterday and also some very nice, but very sweet flapjacks, that I made, so today I am feeling just a bit “under the weather”.  

Speaking of which, the drop in temperature is amazing - from a very warm and sunny Sunday, it is a cold, grey and very windy Monday - ideal for drying washing, but I don’t feel like doing that and perhaps it may even keep people indoors.  In fact, I am thinking I might just go back to bed for a while with my book.

I know that “this too shall pass” and hopefully by later today or tomorrow, I will feel fine again, but for the moment, I am going to post my Blip, give in and say, “See you all tomorrow”.  

The collage shows Hayden, our smiley delivery driver from Waitrose, who delivered most of what I had ordered just after 8.30 a.m. I did ask if it was OK to take his photograph and explained that he would have his 15 minutes of fame on Blip - and he was happy to let me.  Another one of the key workers who deserves our thanks - maybe not on the front line like those in the NHS, but bearing in mind that we haven’t seen the inside of a supermarket for almost four weeks now, Hayden was a most welcome sight.

Many thanks to all of you who gave me stars and hearts for both my Good Friday and yesterday’s Blips - they are both on Page 1 of the Popular Page, so I am very grateful to you all.  I hope you had a good Easter Day - it was very different, but enjoyable nevertheless.

A quote for us all - including me today:

“Everybody goes through difficult times, 
     but it is those who push through 
          those difficult times who will eventually 
               become successful in life. 
Don't give up, 
     because this too shall pass.” 
Jeanette Coron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.