Capital adventures

By marchmont

8 weeks to go

I didn't wake up at a stupidly silly hour this morning as the clocks went back last night. I was quite pleased about that.

To MSG to sing and for Communion and then to see my folks and talk about Dorothy.

I achieved a lot today - ironing, sorting out and filing paperwork, putting out the recycling, sorting the landing plants and making the Christmas pud and cake. I meant to make my (now normal) small cake, but yesterday I stopped concentrating got carried away measuring out the ingredients so I will have 2 small cakes alongside 1 medium pudding and 4 small puddings. No-one in my family (who's here) likes Christmas cake/pudding - so why do I make them? - habit. Been making Christmas cakes, with one significant break, since 1975. But today's was almost a disaster - concentrating too much on GQT I put the pudding mix in the cake mix. But I picked out the wrong bits and anyway it's all the same lovely fruity alcoholic stuff. To the left is the cake mix, to the right the pudding. I've also managed to dry out the pressure cooker (wedding present 34+ years ago). Thank goodness for Brillo pads.

Spoke to my cousin today. He's ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.