Capital adventures

By marchmont

Autumnal Ochils

I should have taken my camera to Stirling but I didn't and it proved really difficult to take a decent photo of the autumnal Ochils on my phone over the glass barriers of the new, striking, footbridge at the station. The versions without the prominent bitumen field also lost the sky and the clouds. The cropped version of the above is too small for Blip. So it's sky, clouds, and bitumen I fear.

Stirling for a meeting. I found it difficult to stay awake. Note to self - going to the pub on a school night is not advised.

London was closed this morning so tomorrow it will be a video conference with the boss, not a face to face meeting. His train was cancelled.

Homeward bound on a drizzly afternoon and realising that it will be dark just after 5. I really do prefer summer.

I spoke to #1 d in l this morning, but not the boy. Tonight it's Y and #3 son I have to catch up with. And my sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.