Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Carpet Cleaning Day

I landed at Heathrow at about 630 this morning and rushed home to bed. I slept a couple of hours only, so I was up in plenty of time for my carpet cleaner who arrived this afternoon. He only cleaned the upstairs - I thought I’d get the bedrooms done since I have a new lodger moving in soon. I also had that room painted a few days ago. I try to be a good landlady!

The carpet cleaning took ALL afternoon which surprised me. But Brian (the subject of a previous blip) has been cleaning carpets for me for probably close to 20 years so he’s become a friend and we had a lot to catch up on, including hearing all about his trip to the US recently. So there were THREE tea breaks! The front door was open most of that time with the hoses connected to this machine so I was freezing most of the afternoon - wishing we’d get some warm spring days!!

It’s Thursday so it’s Designated Survivor day on Netflix! Another exciting episode with a cliff-hanger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.