Cottage, Mote Park

Probably the last “winter” type Saturday. I thought I’d marked myself as unavailable for rugby today, but it turned out I hadn’t so was appointed to watch a ref nearby. Probably wished I hadn’t bothered. It was an interesting conversation afterwards, some good points but.... I shall say no more.

The sun, which made that brief self conscious appearance yesterday did put in a full shift today with a consequent effect on temperatures. I should have been at the allotment this afternoon rather than watching rugby.

The warm sunshine brought out the hordes to share our walk through Mote Park, many shedding layers of clothes to expose pale flesh for the first time this year.

You’re spared the traditional rugby blip by today’s shot of one of Mote Park’s old houses, guarded by this old, twisted, posing tree. There are at least two old cottages like this in the park, remnants from earlier times but I’ve not been able to find out anything about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.