Oh To Be A Cat

To just be able to find the sunniest spot, soak it up and snooze...........
(the others are in the extras box)


It started off quite sunny but it wasn't that long before Jay couldn't find a bright patch.

Mid morning I wandered up to the shop to bet some bread and thought I was in with a chance of a half decent squirrel shot ......... half decent light, long lens, distracted by a nut (him, not me).
The the woman came breezing along - singing and wearing very noisy shoes.
This was the only shot I got ........... highly cropped and not sharp as Mr Nutkin hared off at a great rate of knots.


We were baby sitting for the monsters in the evening so I took my 'backup' laptop round.
As soon as I switched it on it went into 'Update' mode for a new version of security stuff for Windows. 
Four and a half  hours later it still hadn't finished and Bags & son-in-law were home.
The computer is still there (hopefully now finished what it was doing) because the battery is goosed so if I had had unplugged it to bring it home the chances are it would never open again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.