Year #5 Begins...

Dear Diary,

The start of the fifth year of this journal and my annual self portrait.  This year, thanks to my new iPad and all the crazy photo editing apps, I decided to do a somewhat "faffed" version of me. (I had to try this several times, some were really to bizarre!)  I even used the iPad to make the photograph.  It is always hard to think of something different to do each year and this is certainly different!

At this time in 2014, I was preparing for my month-long trip to Ireland and Scotland. (I just got the book of photographs from that trip in the mail yesterday!)  I started this journal because of that trip and now I can't imagine life without it!  So...onward and upward and a big thank you to all my Blip Buddies who travel this road with me.  May each day bring us something memorable to share be it big moments or small...they are all important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.