A Golden Light

Dear Diary,

I have moved the feeders and bowls to under Auntie's tree now but it doesn't stop Gaylord and friends from swinging on the feeder!  The morning light was just gorgeous on the little fellow and glistening off the wet leaves.  It is going downhill rabidly though, weather wise.  Cold, icy rain and some sleet and snow is due this weekend.  Sigh....

The great news is Matt worked for four hours yesterday (I helped a bit) and we got a lot of the yard cleaned up.  Still lots to do and he will be back next week to continue.  We worked around the remaining snow piles but that was no problem.  I don't think I will be walking this weekend in this weather though.  Luckily, it won't last too long and we will be back on the track to spring soon.  I saw some little flowers beginning to bloom in front!  There is hope.

A huge thank you to everyone for your kind comments on my blip anniversary yesterday!  What a wonderful community Blipfoto is.  I am so thankful for all the connections I have made and for sharing in your journey.   Another year begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.