Breaking News! Gertie has twins!

Dear Diary,

I got to my friend Jackie's farm just in time to see the second of Gertie's lambs born.  It was so exciting!  We immediately named them Salt and Pepper.  This not so great photo was taken just minutes after Salt came into the world, with a wee bit of help from my friend, he was a big boy.  Pepper is a sweet little girl lamb.  I couldn't use a flash, of course, for fear of startling the lambs or Gertie.

Gertie is the sheep who made friends with a pig, Beulah, and I photographed them four years ago when they were quite young. (Extra) Now, Gertie is a mom and she is a very good one judging by the care and attention she paid her two little ones.   Lots of melting as the temperature pushed 70F.  Not so warm today but that's fine with me.  Gertie had twins and all are doing well and that is all that matters.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.