"I'm melting!"

Dear Diary,

Sort of reminded me of the Wizard of Oz when they threw water on the witch.  This little building is sitting in a small lake right now with all the melting that has happened over the last few days.  There will be some flooding here and there because of the snow melt.  I photographed it on December 24th, a "pop up pond".  Now it is a lake!  I really liked the perfect reflections.  It has a nice new roof but I can imagine the foundation isn't in great shape now after sitting underwater for 4 months.

There is no sun today but they say we may reach 70F today and that will hasten the melt.  I spotted daffodils popping up in the studio garden yesterday, a hopeful sign.  Maybe, just maybe, winter has finally decided to pack his bags and depart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.