"Smile for the Camera!"

Dear Diary,

A visit to Moonset Farm after the lambs are born is a spring ritual that I would not give up even at this time of self-isolation.  My friend had a turn out set up right outside the barn door next to the road so the lambs and ewes could wander in and out and you could drive right up for a look.  Curb-side lamb photos!  These triplets were so adorable but only two laid down, sat still and smiled for my camera.  I was thrilled!  Rain today and I am hoping the high winds they are predicting aren't too bad.

DAY THIRTEEN: 
“A weed is just a plant whose virtues have not yet been discovered.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson  
What if you were to suspend your likes and dislikes, just for today?  You’ve already been practicing being calm, open, and attentive. Now, notice when your mind immediately selects from what is before you. Notice how you’re attracted to some things and repelled by others. When your mind immediately jumps to like or dislike, let those selections go and return to your relaxed attention.
Here is my response to yesterday's practice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.