Easter Sunday Morning, 1957

Dear Diary,

Yes, that young girl, who apparently has a bowl on her head, is me!  My brother and I are all ready to attend church on Easter Sunday morning.  In those ancient days, getting a new Easter outfit was the thing.  A new dress, new shoes and white gloves and, of course, a new hat.  What a silly style that was but I thought I was the cat's whisker's judging by my smile.  Church would be followed by a big Easter feast of baked ham, often at my Aunt and Uncle's house in Brighton, Massachusetts.  Wonderful memoires.

DAY TWELVE: ”Contemplative photography is a shift in awareness from looking for the highlights in our visual world to a state of deep noticing. We feel the joy of deep, unconditional relationship. The more we develop our ability to rest in stillness, relax our point of view, and really see and connect with our world, the more fully we will live our lives every day.” ~ Julie duBois
Practice for Today
Generally, our minds have preconceptions about what makes “good” subject matter. So, part of your practice today is to notice those preconceptions and let them go. Open up to new possibilities. If you find yourself stopped by something that strikes you, photograph it whether you think others will like it or think it worthy. 


My effort yesterday to create a photograph without a narrative... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.