The Book Making Continues...

Dear Diary,

I just got the second volume of monochrome photographs from my trips to the Outer Hebrides in 2005 and 2011.  Google books only allows 100 photographs in a book so two volumes it is.  I also have a third volume of color images from the 2011 trip.  It will make a nice set.  I discovered my journals from those trips and I will write up a pamphlet to include with the photo books and make a box to hold it all.

The handsome owl was from my trip in 2005 when I attended an agricultural fair that had an exhibit of birds of prey.  Going back through the books brings all the memories flooding back.  I was so committed to the black and image in 2005 but it 2011 I had an epiphany of sorts and I changed my focus.  We grow, we change and it is all good but the black and white image will always resonate deeply with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.