Checking out his world...

Dear Diary,

The chipmunks are emerging from their winter naps more regularly now.  In fact, despite the cold temperatures, spring is making a valiant effort to arrive.  There are small signs everywhere.  I have finally been able to resume my mile walk each morning this week, for the first time since my operation in mid-November.  I am huffing and puffing a bit but I am determined.

My walks also let me check out what is happening along the edge of woods and to listen for returning birdsong.  My garden app has a lovely Chinese proverb: "Birds don't sing because they have the answer, they sing because they have a song."  We all must sing our song even if it is a bit out of tune.  Rose Kennedy also had a lovely expression, "If birds can sing after a storm, so can I."  She had so much tragedy in her life but she kept her faith and carried on, as we all must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.