Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Quite a lazy morning and a long telephone chat with our daughter and then after lunch I planted the Lavender and Rosemary bushes that I purchased yesterday from Scotsdales. The two chilli plants will go in the herb tubs, but only when I am sure that the frosts have completely gone.
 
It has been warm enough to open some windows and to wear a tee-short without a cardigan. The rain that was expected yesterday did not arrive which was a bonus.
 
Dougal came into the garden with me and although the big ginger cat was on the shed roof, he did not seem too worried by it. The cat did not appear to be afraid of us either although I did not go very close to it. Just as I was coming in Florence decided to go outside, but then both Dougal and Florence dashed back inside as though something was chasing them. A few seconds later some noisy motorbikes went past.
   
Today’s picture is of Dougal sitting on one of out walls, the pond is in the background and three of our resident Mallards can be seen near the water’s edge. No ducklings yet, but I doubt it will be long before we see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.