Rotting Post

A slightly annoying start to the day - woke to find an email from the national lottery to say there was some ‘news about my ticket’. ‘Sign in to your account to to see it’ it said….but the site was down for maintenance - that’s bad planning. I did eventually get in later in the morning to see my winnings. Suffice to say I won’t be upgrading my camera gear - but I might be able to afford lunch out one day this week!

I bottled a batch of beer and set up another brew - that took most of the morning.

It was still warm outside today - but the grey clouds never quite burnt away, so no prolonged sunshine.

Walking along a footpath I noticed the rotting tops of the fence posts so they became the theme of blip. The main shot I liked - a sort of ‘discworld’ inhabited by mosses and lichens. I thought looked like one of those Photoshop ‘polar coordinate’ filters. The extra shot I just loved the textures in the wood.

Harvested our first rhubarb of the year - fabulous growth again - so there will be crumble for pudding tonight…. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.