Give us this day . . .

After thinking that spring had really sprung at last, today dawned dull and windy - again! I've been wanting for a while to do some bread-making in the old fashioned way, without my bread-maker, which makes rather tall square loaves which are hard to slice, so it seemed like a good opportunity.

I decided to cheat a little by using the bread-maker to do the first kneading of my multi-grain flour mix, while Mrs M did it the proper way by hand with white flour mixed with a little spelt. Having tipped the half-kneaded dough out of the mixer I proceeded to get into a total fankle and was covered in the stuff! Mrs M nearly had a heart attack watching me trying to scrape the dough off my hands and wanted me to use that as a Blip, but I refused! How could I hold a camera with dough-covered hands?

Anyway, all's well that ends well, and here are the finished articles - my mixed grain in the foreground and Mrs M's white in the background. Next time it will be a hand mix from the start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.