Clearing the Pond

G, M, D and I went to the Natural History Museum today to see the always excellent Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition. Some fabulous photos as usual, my favourite was of two hares boxing at night in the snow, but I was also very moved by a photo of a seahorse swimming whilst holding on to a cotton bud - we're causing so much damage to the environment by the use of plastics, its must stop! I pretty much survived the trip ok, I just got a bit light headed in the exhibition and had to sit down for a while. 

By the side of the Natural History Museum is their own wildlife garden, which was a lovely discovery on a warm and sunny morning. The people in the photo were doing an excellent job clearing out the dead reeds from the pond - looks a lovely job, but it was a tad smelly.

A really enjoyable weekend - I sooooooo enjoyed it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.