HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 15.

This weeks been full of joy and friends.


On Monday I went to see two of my friends with my son. It's always lovely to see friends and now two at same time! :D <3

In the evening I went to eat in one restaurant with my other friend. :)
And now! My baby was finally babysitted :D almost two hours... :D yey! He was with my mom with and his 'grandpa'.


On Tuesday we went with my son to see my friend, who is my son's Godparent and her daughter, whoms Godparent I am. <3 They have a new puppy and it was the first time we saw him. He was adorable. He just wanted to give big wet kisses all the time.


My son likes ducks alot. His second word in was duck in finnish. So on Wednesday we went to feed ducks! And there was Canada gooses too. I'm a bit scarred of them, because they are so big and when I was a kid, one bit me. My sons other grandmother, Ottos mom, was with us feeding the birds. My son was repeating 'duck duck duck!' :D


Monday, when we were in the restaurant, I ran to my old dear friend by accident. And I realized that I hadn't seen her in ages. Almost four years ago last time. So I send her a message and asked if she wanted to meet. And she did.
On Thursday we met. She took her daughter with her and I took my son. Her daughter was just a newborn when we last time met and now she's turning four years in couple of months. It was really time to see them! <3 I'm wishing that next time is sooner than after four years..


Friday was the saddest day of the week. I went to my dear friends moms memorial service. </3 She passed away less than a month ago. I'm really sorry for their lost. :(


On Saturday we went with my son to see Ottos parents. I went to their summer cottage to see the awesome path nature had made on the icy lake. It was like big foot prints or rocks on row but made of ice, that leaded from the lake straight to their summer cottage. It looked really great.
I was a little scarred on going to the ice because the shore was already melted but the ice after the shore was thick.
I saw a first coltsfoot flower of the year there too.


And today, Sunday, was time to return home. It's sad to leave because the week was so great that I wanted it to continue. My son played with his grandparents everyday alot, in the one picture he was playing one of his favorite games, hide and seek.
This week, I guess it was Monday, he 'gave up' the crawling on fours and started to walk for real. Now he walkes about 95% and just 5% crawling. He also learned new words and is growing fast...

But back to today..
I decided to travel for the first time alone with my son. Otto's mom offered that she could come with us but I decided it's time that we try to travel on our own. Luckily baby slept almost the whole trip (which takes about 2hours and 15minutes).

At home our girls and Otto was waiting for us. Nelli was glad to see me, she wanted me to pet her. Otto was happy to see his son. And Peppi.. I'm not sure was she happy to see us.. :D Well, I guess she was because in the evening she wanted me to pet her and now shes sleeping next to me while I'm writing this.


P.S. Our new bed has arrived but the bastards forgot half of the beds legs of the delivery!!! #@&+ !
So once again, next night I will be sleeping on the floor. Luckily this time I have the new beds mattress which is thick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.