Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

A Damp Sunday over Banja Luka

Sunday mornings normally feature dropping in to Banja Luka together with Tam.

She catches up with gossip at "ladies coffee", and I look for things to photograph or video.

Or, on occasions, meet up with Mark (another Englishman who lives here), for a beer.

But this Sunday has been overcast and a bit damp.

Nonetheless, I wanted to walk to the Kaštel (castle) to fly my mini drone and get some shots of the city.

I have been experiencing connectivity issues with the flight controller for a week or so now and it has just been getting worse.

The controller and aircraft need calibrating.

My planned aerial vlog sortie failed!

I have now completed all configuration tasks, so hopefully the drone will react as it should when next airborne.

I did manage to catch a few minutes of content and here it is:

https://vimeo.com/264959772

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.