Sweet Celandine

By the time I took this, I was lying on my side on a very soggy lawn, having fallen over backwards from a low stool. Managed to bang my head but I hope not too badly.

The celandine in the lawn is a captivating yellow. I got out a tripod with no central column intending to get some shots with the Lens Baby. What with one thing and another, this hasn't worked.

I suppose what today may be 'remarkable' for is that it's the last occasion that I get down on the ground to do any photography. Len had to pull me to the patio on a black plastic bag with me sort of helping by digging my heels in and pushing feebly. Thank goodness I was able to kneel briefly on my left knee to help pull myself up using a garden chair.

Basil has been a bit odd all day as if he suspects something is 'up.' I'd love to take him for a walk but don't have the energy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.