From My Bedroom Window........

........On Wookeys Mountain.
I awoke just after 5am with the Morning Star winking at me. By the time I got out of bed...scrambled for my camera....set up my go pro for some time lapse shots she was gone.

It wasn't one of those sunrises that you go WOW to .......there was too much cloud for that and at first I have to say I was a little disappointed.

But as I sat there and witnessed a faint blush of pink for about 30 seconds and the silvery light on the ocean and the golden rays of light streaming down from the clouds, and the sunlight burning a hole through them I fell more and more in love with this beautiful morning.

Slugged down a couple of cups of tea said my goodbyes and started down the mountain via a very up and down crazy dirt track.

I am so glad I did this as the trees here on the ridge are absolutely magnificent....it's funny how some actually seem to speak to me and others are just silent. I loved being amongst them.....I didn't realise how much I have missed the bush.

I did get rescued just before the bottom where the steep declines were.......I felt happy about that as not only the company great my knees were starting to feel a bit rugged....going up is much easier...............and that is what I will do at sometime........it feels too lovely to be up there not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.