The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

Looking out the window, Minny Blipper saw the vision of red-haired loveliness climbing the stairs towards his apartment.  What the..... he thought.  As she approached his door, she slowed down, and reached out her hand.   Minny gulped.  She pulled her hand back, and slowly stretched it out yet again.  Surely she wasn't going to knock on his door!  Minny could not move to save his life.
 
But yes, the vision did knock on his door, and waited.  Minny pulled himself together and went to answer it.
 
Uh...hello he said, blushing.
 
Hello said the vision very shyly.  I was just talking to Monsieur le Chef and he told me that you had moved in.  My name is Marie, and  I... I.... I wondered if you would like to come upstairs for a coffee?
 
Now Minny was truly shocked - the vision asking him to come UPSTAIRS for a coffee.  What could it mean?
 
Marie continued.... I have the artist's studio in the attic, and I come and work here several times a week.
 
Oh crikey, Minny thought to himself, I very nearly put my foot in it there.  Oh yes Marie. I'd love to come for a coffee.  Come on then, she said (getting over her shyness and realising that Minny was a bit of a ninny), no time like the present.
 
Minny followed her up the stairs, totally admiring the view as Marie climbed the stairs ahead of him.  Getting to the top he saw.......   (Tune in next week for more enthralling Adventures of Minny Blipper.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.