Willow arch, a portal to?

We’d spotted this willow arch alongside the River Len while out on our walk yesterday and noted it for future blips. The future came sooner than I anticipated as today no other blip presented itself.

We did go to the tip this morning; so busy with cars queuing on the road to get in. I would not have been popular hanging around trying to get a rubbish shot.

And mowing the grass this afternoon, clipping the edges and generally tidying up is not blip worthy. The tree it had to be.

Had some trouble with Flickr today trying to upload photos from yesterday’s Railway Experience Day. My files are too big it seems, taking minutes to upload via WiFi on the iPad and failing to upload at all on the PC. Marpaul suggested reducing the file size and ITTH suggested the FB page. I’m going to have to find some time to get an answer.

I’m reading “21st Century Yokel” by Tom Cox. A very amusing and insightful book. Tom is of the opinion that humans and nature are both destructive but somehow nature’s can be beautiful, which is what happened with this willow.

A lovely spring day today with more to come for the next few days. Out of the freezer into the fire it seems. Thank you everyone who stops by my journal, I’m conscious that I’ve not been commenting recently. I’ll make every effort to rectify that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.