And then the Sun came out!

I guess today has been the day that marks the transition from "being ill" to "getting better". I wouldn't care to go through the past week again, to be honest, but at least today the Sun shone for us - which, let's face it, makes everything feel better.

I'm still perforce fairly local to the back garden, but thankfully it's a garden that's had a Janet in charge. The fritillaries of which today's photo is a small section, are gorgeous, and not a lily beetle in sight! Unlike last year. There's one loud and enthusiastic would-be passionate frog, hidden behind the pond in the bamboo, creaking out for all he's worth. He's kept me awake for night after night and sat by the pond now I'm almost willing a lady frog to come shut him up!

Janet has apparently finished the decorating of the main bedroom, so we can put the furniture back in tomorrow which is currently stored in Charlie's room. With me having been lurgy central in the guest bedroom and my study full of suitcases from atop the wardrobes, Janet's been kipping on the floor of her sewing room. I guess we're both glad she's finished painting... ;-)

Perhaps a few more back garden flower shots to come yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.