A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Straight to summer

Or perhaps it’s just a preview. I so want this to last until October I haven’t looked at the forecast beyond Friday. And only then to make sure the lunch I’m going to can be outdoors.

A busily splendid and splendidly busy day here with, yet again, everyone where they were supposed to be. Well Carlos is about 4,500 miles off his mark but I won’t quibble about that.

The highlight of my day was a drum lesson after a two week break. My teacher is clearly solar powered as he completely put me through my paces but it was enormous fun.

There was also time for reading in The Chair (hurrah for a reading challenge), a few games of S***head with Anna (she has now found out its real name) a trip to the gym and a decent amount of work.

Love the long days,

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.